Grasshopper on Granite

IMG_20160715_214748His questioning eyes stared into mine, 
'why is this big creature able to look at me clearly?
The grass colored body of mine is a best camouflage, 
Yet that creatures stares at me, possibly, judging me for being here. '
Little did he know that it was not his place there, 
Little did I do, knowing it was not my place here. 
Surely though, odd thing it was to find a Grasshopper on granite,
Strange though, it wasn't odd to find me stuck in social constrains.
Leave a Reply

